tutorial live auto-publish

Studio Tutorials Page

Live Broadcasting Help File

Auto-Publish your live Streams, build your Archive!

You can now have your Live Broadcasts automatically Publish (encoded and added to your Archive) without having to login to your Studio to manually press the PUBLISH button.  The system will auto-detect that the stream has been stopped from your end and automatically start the Publishing process.

 

In addition to this, you can also have the Published media automatically create, and assigned itself to, a new Episode within your Archive.  This means you can broadcast through the same Episode week after week using the same Stream Name for every broadcast.  The system will then add each broadcast to its own Episode within your Archive.  Technically speaking, you do not have to ever login to your Studio Account again… just broadcast! : )

 

Simply login at your convenience to modify your Episode’s dates and details as needed. Hopefully this will help simplify your work flow!

 

Publish to New Episode: if this option is selected, the Published file will be put to a new Episode and the current “mother” Live episode will remain as is.

 

Auto Publish: if this option is selected, your Studio will detect when the Stream is terminated and this will automatically initiate the Publishing process (you do not need to be logged in o your Studio).  If this is used in conjunction with the other options (such as Publish to New Episode) the rules you set will apply.

 

tutorials-live-auto-publish 1

Studio > Episode > Modules > Live Broadcast

 

Selective Publishing (archive only a portion of the live stream)

If you want to Archive only a portion of your Live Broadcast’s recording, for example; only the message, please watch this video tutorial.

 

Live Broadcast > Trim & Publish
http://sndemo.sermon.net/Tutorials/tutorials/20001521